NEWS RELEASE July 11, 2006

MASON COUNTY COMMISSIONERS 411 NORTH 5[™] ST SHELTON, WA 98584 (360) 427-9670 EXT. 419

- TO: KMAS, KRXY, SHELTON-MASON COUNTY JOURNAL, THE OLYMPIAN, SHELTON CHAMBER OF COMMERCE, NORTH MASON CHAMBER OF COMMERCE, CITY OF SHELTON, ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL, THE SUN
- RE: Cmmr. Ring Erickson reappointed to the Washington State Association of Counties Legislative Steering Committee

Mason County is pleased to announce that Cmmr. Lynda Ring Erickson has been reappointed to serve on the Washington Counties Legislative Steering Committee (LSC) for the 2006-07 Legislative session.

The Washington Counties Legislative Steering Committee works with county commissioners and council members from all 39 counties to prioritize legislative issues and secure support for counties. Appointments are balanced to reflect rural-urban, eastwest, and regional interests.

The Committee membership is determined by the Washington State Association of Counties President, in consultation with the other officers. Mason County is very fortunate to have representation on this committee as it plays an important role in legislative issues.

With Cmmr. Ring Erickson's extensive experience, we are confident that she will serve Mason County well on this important committee.

BOARD OF MASON COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Lynda Ring Erickson Chair Jayni Kamin Commissioner

Tim Sheldon Commissioner