NEWS RELEASE

July 21, 2014

MASON COUNTY COMMISSIONERS 411 NORTH 5TH ST SHELTON, WA 98584

TO: KMAS, KRXY, SHELTON-MASON COUNTY JOURNAL, THE OLYMPIAN, SHELTON CHAMBER OF COMMERCE, NORTH MASON CHAMBER OF COMMERCE, CITY OF SHELTON, ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL, THE SUN

RE: Mason County Recognizes 52 Employees for Years of Service

In a ceremony held Tuesday, July 15 at the Colonial House in downtown Shelton, fifty two County employees, including one elected official, were recognized for either 10, 15, 20, 25 and even 30 years of service to Mason County. Each year the County holds the Service Awards ceremony to recognize employees celebrating work anniversaries of 10 years and more.

Employees Recognized:

Sheriff's Office 10 Years of Service

Sherman Cassidy, Larry Ellis, Barbara Hubbard, Matthew Ledford, Robert Vasquez 15 Years of Service

Jason Benedict, Sean Dodge, Duain Dugan, Todd Hilyard, Joseph Ott, Luther Pittman, Tammy Reeves, Danielle Rickards

20 Years of Service

WilliamAdam, Douglas Smith

25 Years of Service

Kenneth Howard, Jr., Cynthia Brehmeyer, Kenneth McGill, James Petraitis, Thurman Rankin, Jr.

30 Years of Service Jan Shepherd

Public Health 10 Years of Service

Linda Bullock, Elizabeth Custis, Heidi Iyall

15 Years of Service

Kimberly Knapp, Deborah Riley

Prosecutor's Office 10 Years of Service

Mason County Prosecutor Mike Dorcy

Juvenile Detention/Probation Services
10 Years of Service

Robby Burns, Christopher Parvin, Donald Reid, Terri Twidwell 15 Years of Service

Allen Pogue, Karon Antonsen, Sonya Asche

Support Services 10 Years of Service

Tammi Wright

15 Years of Service

Steven Ariani, David Coughlin, Ben

Ramsfield

Public Works

10 Years of Service

Pete Medcalf

15 Years of Service

Kevin Ward, Jennifer Beierle, Daniel Sorley,

20 Years of Service

Gary Albaugh, Michael McIrvin,

Barbara Walterick

25 Years of Service

Kenneth Howard, Jr.

Clerk's Office 10 Year's Service

Paula Thale

15 Years Service

Catherine Gallagher

Assessor's Office

20 Year's Service

Diana Burch, Barbara Walterick

25 Years of Service

Phil Franklin

Building and Community Development

25 Years of Service

Phyllis Burnison

The Commissioners applaud these employees for their dedication to Mason County and their years of service to our citizens.

Terri Jeffreys

Chair

Randy Neatherlin

Commissioner

Tim Sheldon Commissioner

Photo: Starting with Back Row L-R: Kevin Ward, Elizabeth Custis, Catherine Gallagher, Barbara Hubbard, Paula Thale, Gary Albaugh, Cindy Brehmeyer, Diana Burch, Debbie Riley, Sonya Asche, Steven Ariani, Jennifer Beierle, David Coughlin, Kimberly Knapp, Jan Shepherd, Phil Frankin, Ben Ramsfield, Michael Dorcy

