## RESOLUTION NO. 737

WHEREAS, on January 27, 1977, the County Auditor received a Petition bearing signatures of 108 legal residents of the Lilliwaup area, petitioning for the formation of a Fire Protection District, as provided under RCW 52.04.130; and

WHEREAS, the Auditor presented said Petition, a Certificate of Sufficiency as to the signers of the Petition, and an Obligation Statement signed by three resident voters obligating themselves for the costs of formation of said proposed District; and

WHEREAS, the Board set public Hearing on the matter for 2:00 P.M. Monday, February 28, 1977, and directed the Clerk to prepare Notice for posting and publication; and

WHEREAS, on said date, the Hearing was held and the majority present favored at to the formation of the District.

NOW, THEREFORE, be it resolved that following a review of all the facts leading up to the formation of a Fire Protection District, the Board of County Commissioners does hereby go on Motion unanimously, that the Petition be granted, that the description on the boundaries of said district be accepted as petitioned, that the proposed District be known as Fire Protection District No. 17, (Hama Hama), and that the Auditor be directed to call a special election thereon, to be held in Lilliwaup Precinct, on Tuesday, April 5, 1977, for the purpose of presenting the proposition to the voters of the area, and to elect the first Board of Fire Commissioners for the District, and named Barbara Foote, Dean Field, Ralph Jantz, Eugene Seaton & Ken Miller as candidates for the first Commission, all as prescribed by RCW 52.04.070.

DATED this 7th day of March, 1977.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF MASON COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Chairman

ATTEST

Auditor & Clerk of the Board

cc: Cmmrs.
Auditor
Election File
Ken Miller
Assessor