A RESOLUTION ESTABLISHING THE ANNUAL SALARIES OF THE ELECTED OFFICIALS OF MASON COUNTY IN 1988 AND SUBSEQUENT YEARS.

WHEREAS, RCW 36.17.020 authorizes the Board of County Commissioners to establish the salaries of elected officials; and,

WHEREAS, inflation and the increasing responsibilities and duties of the Mason County elected officials mandate salary increases and increments; and

WHEREAS, state law requires that a County Commissioner cannot increase his/her salary during his/her term of office,

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Mason County Commissioners:

Section 1. THAT, effective January 1, 1988, the annual salaries of each elected official shall be as follows:

ASSESSOR	\$31,036
AUDITOR	31,036
CLERK	31,036
TREASURER	31,036
SHERIFF	32,582
PROSECUTOR	52,940

Section 2. THAT, the annual salaries of the Mason County Commissioners for the years 1989, 1990, 1991, 1992 shall be as follows:

	1989	1990	<u>1991</u>	1992
District 1	27,000	29,000	31,000	33,000
District 2	27,000	29,000	31,000	33,000
District 3	24,501	24,501	31,000	33,000

Section 3. THAT, in each year following January 1, 1992, the salary of Mason County Commissioner in Districts 1, 2 and 3 shall be adjusted by a percentage equal to the average percentage increase received by the County Commissioners in the preceding year of the following counties:

Thurston, Grays Harbor, Kitsap, Jefferson, Clallam, Pacific, Lewis

<u>Section 4.</u> THAT, medical insurance, health and life insurance coverage benefits of each elected official of Mason County shall be the same as the coverage provided for other employees of the County.

Section 5. THAT, if any provision of this resolution, or its application to any person or circumstance is held invalid, the remainder of the resolution, or the application to other persons or circumstances is not affected.

Section 6. THAT, this resolution shall be in full force and effect as of January 1, 1988 and shall so remain until duly and lawfully amended or repealed.

DATED and ADOPTED this 22nd day of July , 1988.

, 1300°

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS MASONY COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Chairperson Gibson

Commissioher Eage

ATTEST:

Soebe Clerk of the Board

Clerk of the Board

xc: Cmmrs Accounting Dept (2) Treasurer

Commissioner McGee