RESOLUTION NO. 11-97

CREATION OF TAHUYA RIVER VALLEY WATER DISTRICT

WHEREAS, an election was held on February 4, 1997 for the creation of a Tahuya River Valley Water District within Tahuya River Valley Division 1 through 7 and North half south east quarter Section 6, Township 22N, Range 2 West lying north Tahuya River except part platted; and

WHEREAS, the canvass of the election returns favored the formation of the Tahuya River Valley Water District and established the water district commissioners;

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the Tahuya River Valley Water District within Tahuya River Valley Division 1 through 7 and North half south east quarter Section 6, Township 22N, Range 2 West lying north Tahuya River except part platted is hereby created and is a municipal corporation of the State of Washington;

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the water district commissioners are: Position No. 1 is George R. Lillehei; Position No. 2 Lynne A. Danielson; Position No. 3 Lorna A. Holtz.

PASSED this 18th day of February, 1997.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS MASON COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Mary Jo Cady, Chairperson

Bolender. Commissioner

ATTEST:

Rebecca S. Rogers, Clerk of the Board

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Chief Prosecuting Attorney Michael Clift

c: Elections Assessor Treasurer " athia ()

Olsen, Commissioner Cynthia D.