## RESOLUTION NO. 3D-98AMENDING RESOLUTION NO. 8-98 AND CHAPTER 2.96 OF THE MASON COUNTY CODE TO CHANGE THE NUMBER OF MEMBERS ON THE LODGING TAX ADVISORY COMMITTEE

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that Resolution 8-98 and Chapter 2.96, the Lodging Tax Advisory Committee, of the Mason County Code is hereby amended as follows:

2.96.030 Composition-Appointment of members. *The Lodging Tax Advisory Committee* shall consist of nine members appointed by the Board of County Commissioners. The nine members of the committee shall be as follows:

• Three members who represent organizations involved in activities authorized to be funded by the hotel/motel tax. These three members shall be:

One representing the Shelton/Mason Chamber of Commerce One representing the North Mason Chamber of Commerce One representing the Convention Center/Fairgrounds

- Three members who represent businesses required to collect the hotel/motel tax.
- One elected official who shall be a county commissioner.
- Two at-large representatives from the community.

APPROVED this 24th day of March, 1998.

BOARD OF MASON COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

JOHN A. BOLENDER, CHAIRPERSON

CYNTHIÀ D. OLSEN. COMMISSIONER

MARY JO CADY, COMMISSIONER

ATTEST:

REBECCA S. ROGERS, CLERK OF THE BOARD

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

MICHAEL CLIFT, CHIEF DEPUTY PROSECUTOR

c: Budget & Finance; Tourism & Recreation; Lee Cameron, Alderbrook Inn

J:\word\rhotmotc.doc