

Page: 2 of 3 06/20/2002 10:27A Mason Co, WA

RESOLUTION NO. 72-02

AMENDS MASON COUNTY CODE 1.12.500

WHEREAS, RCW 29.70.100 requires county commissioners to prepare a redistricting plan based on population information from the most recent federal decennial census; and

WHEREAS, public notice was given of the redistricting plan; and

WHEREAS, it was noted at the public hearing that comments were being taken for one week before adoption of the redistricting plan;

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Mason County Commissioners that the redistricting plan be adopted and the Mason County Code 1.12.500 be amended as noted below to move the Dayton voting precinct from Commissioner District 3 to Commissioner District 2.

Commissioner District 1

Airport	Pickering
Allyn	Victor
Bayshore	Shelton 1
Capitol Hill	Shelton 2
Grapeview	Shelton 3
Harstine	Shelton 10
Lakeland	Shelton 11
Mt. View	Shelton 14
Northside	Shelton 16
Oakland	

Commissioner District 2

Belfair 1	Eells
Belfair 2	Hoodsport
Belfair 3	Lake
Belfair 4	Lilliwaup
Belfair 5	Potlatch
Belfair 6	Skokomish
Cushman	Tahuya
Dayton	Union
Dewatto	



Commissioner District 3

Arcadia Cloquallum Isabella Kamilche Kamilche 2 Matlock Mill Creek Miller Satsop Shelton 4 Shelton 5 Shelton 6 Shelton 7 Shelton 8 Shelton 9 Shelton 12 Shelton 13 Shelton 15 Southside Timberlakes Westside

Dated this 17^{12} day of June, 2002.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS MASON COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Wesley E. Johnson, Chairperson

Herb Baze, Commissioner

Bob Holter, Commissioner

ATTEST:

the Board Rebecca S. Rogers

APPROVED AS TOFFORM:

Mike Clift, Chief Deputy Prosecuting Attorney

c: Auditor/Elections Elected Officials