Mason County Board of Commissioners
Resolution No. 137-04

Whereas, the provision of public health services and activities within Mason County
requires the collection of fees to compliment other sources of revenue,

Whereas, it is the role and responsibility of Mason County Board of Commissioners to
set policy for Mason County Department of Health Services concerning the funding of
public health programs and activities in Mason County and to set fees accordingly,

Whereas, the Mason County Board of Health held a public hearing on December 9, 2004
for the purpose of taking public testimony and to deliberate on the appropriate fees for
public health goods and services, and adopted the fee schedule per Board of Health
Resolution 03-04,

Now therefore be it resolved, the fee schedule as shown in Attachment “A” is hereby
adopted as the Mason County Department of Health Services Fee Schedule, effective
January 1, 2005.

Dated this 28th* day of December, 2004 Mason County Board of Commissioners
Mason County, Washington
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Mike E. Clift
Mason County Chief Deputy Prosecuting Attorney



Mason County Board of Health
Resolution No. g3-04

Whereas, the provision of public health services and activities within Mason County
requires the collection of fees to compliment other sources of revenue,

Whereas, it is the role and responsibility of Mason County Board of Health to set policy
for Mason County Department of Health Services concerning the funding of public health
programs and activities in Mason County and to set fees accordingly,

Whereas, the Mason County Board of Health held a public hearing on December 9, 2004
for the purpose of taking public testimony and to deliberate on the appropriate fees for
public health goods and services and recommended that they be forwarded to the Mason
County Board of Commissioners for adoption,

Now therefore be it resolved, the fee schedule as shown in Attachment “A” is hereby
adopted as the Mason County Department of Health Services Fee Schedule, effective
January 1, 2005.

Dated this 9th day of December, 2004 Mason County Board of Health
Mason County, Washington
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“Attachment A”
Environmental Health Fees for 2005

Note: Any work that requires a permit from Environmental Health being done without a permit will be
subject to a penalty of a double permit fee and additional inspection fees where applicable. (New 2002)

Land Use Fees
BLA (office review) 325
Large Lot Subdivision
Application fee $200
Per parcel fee $15
Short Subdivision $200
Subdivision $450
Per parcel fee $25
Other review (per hour) $50

Water Program Fees
Plan Review

Private 2 party $50
Public 2 connections $175
3-14 connections $350
Existing System Approval $200
Re-submittal $100
Water system sanitary survey $ 50/hr
(Fee for service.)
Well construction permit 350
Well decommissioning 3100
Well site inspection $125
Re-inspections $100
Letters / WFI or Name Changes $ 50/hr
Water system design renewal $100
Waivers / variance $100
Appeals $100
Certified Designer
Test $250
Annual $150
Laboratory
Drinking water
Coliform $ 18
Coliform resample $15
Nitrates $15
Surface Water / Sewage
Fecal coliform $20
758 $15
BOD $45
Other Environmental Health Fee
Water contact facility
Year-round operation $200
Seasonal operation $125
Process and ship vector specimen  $ 25
Fee for copies $0.15 each

Document Recording Fee (Set by Auditor’s office)  $19 for 1% page, $1 for each additional page
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School inspection
Plan review (per hour)
Pre-school
Elementary School
Middle School
High School
Technical Assistance

Liquid Waste Fees

Septic permit
O&M surcharge
Individual

Homeowner install

$ 50
$ 50
$150
$250
3350
$ 50/hr

$30 To be paid at the time of final installation
$450 2 part permit — application $350
- installation $100

+ 3150

In addition to permit-includes exam, pre-construction + [ extra visit

Extension (<l year
Through September 30)
Community/commercial
Base + $50 hourly >8 hours
Per connection (payable with

$100
$800

$100

design application submittal)

Repairs
Maintenance / Tank only

O&M Processing
Re-inspections/Re-submittals

EH Review {(Non-refundable)

Water
Septic
Both
Certified Installer
Test
Annual
Certified Pumper
Test
Annual
Certified O&M Specialist
Test
Annual
Winter Observation
Designer
Homeowner
Building Permit Plan Review
Major EH Plan Review
Minor EH Plan Review
Appeal
Waiver / Variance
Staff/ EH
Health Officer/DOH/Director
Board of Health
Technical Assistance (per hour)
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$450
$100

$ 10
$100

$150
$150
$250

$250
$150

$100
$150

3250
$150

$225
3275

$75
$ 35
$100

$100
$150
$200
$ 50



Annual Food Service Permit Fees 2005

Establishment  Menu Size Other
Restaurants Complex Large
Small
Non-complex Large
Small Rest Serv
Non-Restr
Markets Complex Large
Small
Non-complex Large
Small Fee
No Fee
Taverns Complex Large
Small
Non-complex Large
Small
Mobiles Complex
Non-complex
Kitchens _ Large Fee
No Fee
Small Fee
No Fee
Temporaries Complex Profit
Non-Profit
Non-complex Profit
Non-Profit
Single Event ’ % Fee
Confectionery
Espresso Stand
Re-inspections Initial
Follow-up

Off Premises Vending for Licensed Restaurant

Technical Assistance

Plan Review

Appeal

Food Service Education (per student)

Food Handlers Cards (fee set by State)
Duplicate for lost card
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$550
$375
$175
$125
$100
$550
$300
$125
$100
$ 0
$550
$175
$175
$100
$225
$125
$125
$ 0
$100
$ 0
$150
$ 35
$ 35
$ 0

$ 35
$125
$ 0
$100

$ 35

$ 50/hr
$ 50/hr
$100
$225

$ 10 (State fee)
$ 2



Solid Waste Fees 2005

Transfer Station Application $320
Renewal $220
Per Ton $1.50
Limited Purpose Landfill Application $500
Renewal $320
Closure $220
Biosolids (Sludge/Septage) Inspection & (Shelton) *
Utilization Site Monitoring (WCC) *
Site & Operation Approval (Biorecycling) *
Inactive $100
* Fee for Service --- $400 base + $50 per hour > 3 hours
Drop Box Application $320
Renewal $220
Piles, Surface Impoundments Application $220
Renewal $155
Tire Storage Permit Application $320
Renewal $220
Tire Beneficial Use/Utilization One Time Fee $220
Moderate Risk Waste Facility Inspection $220
(household hazardous waste) Annual Permit $220
Hazardous Collection Disposal Approvals, $50/hr
Permitting Storage Tank Disposal, Other
Consultation, Site Monitoring, Technical
Assistance
Compost Facility Application $500
Renewal $320
Conditionally Exempt Compost Facility Application $150
Renewal $100
Conditionally Exempt Recycling Facility Application $150
Renewal $100
Other Conditionally Exempt Solid
Waste Handling Facility Application $150
Renewal $100
Waiver $150
Appeal $100
Hazardous Material Cleanup Plan Review $250
lllegal Drug Lab Cleanup Plan Review $250
Per Hour (> 3hrs) $50
Tllegal Drug manufacturing operation inspection,
Notification, assessment Per Hour $ 50
SEPA Review $500
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MASON COUNTY PERSONAL HEALTR 5 FEE SCHEDULE

Minimal (5) 23.00*§2.5 hr. cert. training {Per person) **15.00*
Problem Focused (20)new) 45.00*F4 hr. cert. training  (Per person) **30.00*
(estblished) . 39.00*fSC

Initial TB Exam 39.00"

Travel Clinic

ADMINIS : _ JFollow-up TB Exam 25.00*
Off-site Clinic Rate (Per Hour) 65.00 FPPD (same as Imms Admin fee) 16.00"
Copy immunization record to pt 1.00 [ X-Ray, 1 view cost*
Copy medical records (1st 30 pgs)y™** 0.83 fRadiologist cost*
each add'l page*™* 0.63 JBlood Pressure Check 1.00
Clerical fee for searching & handling*** 18.00 JLiquid Nitrogen/Warts . 49.00*

Public records-per RCW 42.17.300 Pre / Post Couseling 56.00*
W PATION Case Management (Full month) 172.00

DTaP1-2-3-4-5-B X Case Management (Partial month) 86.00

DT (Ped) 1-2-3-4-5 X Comprehensive Assessment
Td 1-2- B - Adolescent | > PL
OPV 1-2-3-4-B 15.60*§ Doxycyline 14
PV 1-2-3-4-B 15.60*§ Doxycyline 28
HB 1-2-3-4 15.60*§ Erythromycin 408 8.00*
MMR 1-2 15.60* fMetronidazole 14/500 mg 3.00*
HEP A 1 - 2 Adolescent 15.60* | Amox/Prob 500 mg ea’ " 3.00*
HEB-B 1-2-3-B (0-18 yrs old) 15.60*Rocephin Inj 250 mg 17.00*
Hep A/B Combo . 46.00 §Zithromax 250 mg 24.00*
Varicella (Chicken Pox) 0-18 15.60* | Tetracycline 28/500 mg 4.00*
HEB-B 1-2-3-B (Adult) 37.00 JBacetracin Ointment 4.00*
HBIG ($174.04/cc) (/cc) Monistat/7 15.00
Immune Globulin ISG 9.00 gNystatin Cream 3.00*
HEP A (Havrix) Adult 29.00 JLindane Lotion 6.00%
Prevnar (Pneumococcal Conjugate) 16.60*|Lindane Shampoo 6.00*
Oral Typhoid 45.00 jPodophylium Treatment 6.00*
Injectable Typhoid 51.00 JINH 300 mg 30 5.00*
Td (Adult) 19.00 fRifamate 60 48.00*
Rabies (3 doses - PRE-PAID) 429.00 RRifampin 30/300 mg 22.00*
Influenza 18.00 FRifampin 60/300mg - 45.00*
Pneumonia 22.00 JPZA 60/500 mg 55.00*
Varicella (Chicken Pox) Aduit 79.00 §Ethambutol 60/400 mg 84.00%
Yellow Fever 87.00 §B6 Pyridoxine 50 my
Meningococcal 93.00 OR/
Unlisted meds/vaccines-aquisition cost Cost Pregnancy Test
CERTIFIEI Blood Draw 5.00
Birth Certificates (each copy) 17.00 §KOH/MWet Mount 7.00*
Death Certificates (each copy) 17.00 Pap Smear 16.00
Expedite Fee (NEW) 3.00 fPathologist fee 40.00*
Research Fee (non-refundable) 8.00 JUA (W/O) Micro 4.00*
Corrections to Death Certs (1st copy) 10.00 §RPR/VDRL 5.00*
Additional corrected copies 3.00 JHSV-culture 39.00

Birth Cert. refund charge++ 12.00 §GC 5.00
OR’ VIC CT & GC urine 5.00

Nursing Office Visit 30.00/unit HSV-antibody (lgg) 30.00
Nursing Home Visit 40.00/unit}IgM Anti-HAV (Hep A) 20.00
Nutrition Office Visit 30.00/unit] Anti-HAV (Hep A Total) 22.00
Nutrition Home Visit 40.00/unitHbsAB (Hep B Titer)*** + 19.00
Behavioral Heaith Offic Visit 30.00/unit |HBsAg (surface antigen) 19.00
Behavioral Health Home Visit 40.00/unit | Anti-HBc (core antibody) 22.00
ICM 25.00/unit |Hep B Screen (HBsAg & Anit-HBs)™** ' 35.00
Family Planning Visit ’ 10.00 JHep B Panel (HBs Ag, Anti-HBs & Anti-HBc)** 63.00

Hep Panel (acute) 84.00
Topical Fioride Vamish 14.00 gANti-HCV (Hep C) 24.00

Oral Family Health Education 25.00 {Liver Profile 42.00*
BLOODBORN HO NG - Sputum 5.00*
2 Hour prep time/2 hour class Varicella-zoster virus antibody (1gG) 27.00
DNA testing for Probation Services 27.00 §Venipuncture (MGH) 19.00
* Fees that can be slid to $0 c
** Minimum 4 persons per class (slide scale available)

* Perinatal Hep B Program - No Fee REFUND
****May charge for medical records iaw WAC 246-08-400 Refund Processing Fee $50.00 or 20% (whichever is greater)
# Fee that can be slid to 25% + Infant only in the Perinatal Hep-B Prog. No Fee

++ Includes non-refundable search fee of $8.00 + $4.00 processing fee

--FEES MAY BE CHANGED AT ANY TIME TO REFLECT CHANGES IN ACQUISITION COSTS OR REIMBURSEMENT
12/06/2004
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