RESOLUTION NO. 10 -09 AMENDING RESOLUTION 131-08 TO CONTINUE THE SUSPENSION OF RESOLUTION 108-08 FOR THE NON-UNION SALARY RANGE

WHEREAS, RCW 36.40.080 states that "... the Board of County Commissioners shall fix and determine each item of the budget separately and shall by resolution adopt the budget...,"

WHEREAS, RCW 36.16.070 states that "... the Board shall fix the compensation of all employees...,"

WHEREAS, the Board suspended all step increases for all Non-Union Employees in 2009 and has determined this suspension shall continue for the year 2010.

WHEREAS, the Board reduced the monthly salaries of certain Department Heads and Managers by 5% for the year 2009 and this reduction shall continue for 2010 as follows:

Barbara Adkins, Program Manager (out of class), from \$6,072 to \$5,768 Charlie Butros, Public Works Director, from \$7,937 to \$7,540 Mark Core, Permit Center Manager (out of class), from \$6,072 to \$5,768 Emmett Dobey, Utilities & Waste Management Director from \$7,937 to \$7,540 John Keates, Parks & Trails Manager, from \$5,779 to \$5,490 Vickie Kirkpatrick, Public Health Director, from \$7,075 to \$6,721 TJ Martin, Human Resources Director, from \$6,686 to \$6,352 Mike Rutter, Facilities Manager, from \$5,783 to \$5,494

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, The Board of County Commissioners does hereby suspend step increases currently scheduled in 2010 for all Non-Union employees and continue the reduced 2009 salaries for the foregoing Department Heads and Managers for the year 2010.

Approved this 11th day of August 2009.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Tim Sheldon, Chairperson

Ross Gallagher, Commissioner

Lynda Ring Erickson, Commissioner

Attest:

Shannon Goudy, Clerk of the Board

Approved as to Form:

Monty Cobb Chief Deputy Prosecutor

C: Financial Services, Payroll

Budget & Finance Human Resources

All Elected Officials and Department Heads