Resolution No. <u>90-09</u> A RESOLUTION ESTABLISHING A MASON COUNTY STORMWATER IMPLEMENTATION TASK FORCE

WHEREAS, Mason County Department of Public Works received a grant under the Department of Ecology's Stormwater Management Implementation Grant Program FY2008; and

WHEREAS, the approved funding amount of the grant is \$1,000,000, including at 25% match from the County, and the effective date of this grant is January 31, 2008 through June 30, 2011; and

WHEREAS, the project approved under this grant includes activities associated with the implementation of a countywide Stormwater management plan; and

WHEREAS, a summary of the grant tasks include public education and outreach, Stormwater utility funding plan, Stormwater control features, water quality monitoring, and retrofit and LID projects; and

WHEREAS, the grant also directs the establishment of a task force with respect to the implementation of a Countywide Stormwater Program; and

WHEREAS, this task force, to be known as an Stormwater Implementation Task Force, will consist of a diverse group of citizens, stakeholders, and agency representatives with the necessary training, background, experience, expertise, and interest to assist in the implementation of the Stormwater management program.

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Mason County Commissioners that a Task Force for implementation of the Stormwater Management Program shall be established and that the County Commissioners shall appoint the members.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, the Committee shall be charged with working with Mason County Staff and other interested agencies the implementation of the Countywide Stormwater Management Program. The Committee's term shall end on or before June 30, 2011 unless extended by the County Commissioners.

DATED this 22 day of OCTOBER, 2009.

ATTEST:

Shannon Goudy, Clerk of the Board

APPROVED AS TO FORM: Monty Eably Chief Deputy Prosecuting Attorney

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS MASON COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Tim Sheldon, Chair Inclu / Kurtuchs Lynda Ring Erickson, Commissioner 1 Ross Gallagher, Commissioner