RESOLUTION NO. <u>76-10</u> AMENDING RESOLUTION 70-09 TO CONTINUE THE SUSPENSION OF RESOLUTION 131-08 FOR THE NON-UNION SALARY RANGE

WHEREAS, RCW 36.40.080 states that "...the Board of County Commissioners shall fix and determine each item of the budget separately and shall by resolution adopt the budget...,"

WHEREAS, RCW 36 16.070 states that "... the Board shall fix the compensation of all employees ...,"

WHEREAS, the Board suspended all step increases for all Non-Union Employees in 2009, 2010 and has determined this suspension shall continue for the year 2011.

WHEREAS, the Board reduced the monthly salaries of certain Department Heads and Managers by 5% for the year 2009 and 2010 and shall restore 3% of the salary reduction in 2011 as follows:

Barbara Adkins, Program Manager (out of class), from \$5,768 to \$5,951 Charlie Butros, Public Works Director, from \$7,540 to \$7,778 Mark Core, Permit Center Manager (out of class), from \$5,768 to \$5,951 Emmett Dobey, Utilities & Waste Management Director from \$7,540 to \$7,778 John Keates, Parks & Trails Manager, from \$5,490 to \$5,663 Vickie Kirkpatrick, Public Health Director, from \$6,721 to \$6,934 Mike Rutter, Facilities Manager, from \$5,494 to \$5,667 Karen Jackson, Human Resources Director, shall remain at \$6,690

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, The Board of County Commissioners does hereby suspend step increases currently scheduled in 2011 for all Non-Union employees and shall restore 3% of the salary reduction for the foregoing Department Heads and Managers for the year 2011.

Approved this 19th day of October, 2010.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Ross Gallagher, Chairperson

Tim Sheldon Commissioner **Ring Erickson** ommissione

Attest: Goudy, Cler

Approved as to Form:

Monty Oobb, Chief Deputy Prosecuto

C: Financial Services, Payroll All Elected Officials and Department Heads